ACCO Club Header

There are 22 Arab states that are geographically distributed in the Middle East area over two continents Asia (12 countries) and Africa (10 countries). These 22 states constitute the Arab world stretching from the Atlantic Ocean in the west to the Arabian Sea in the east, and from the Mediterranean Sea in the north to the horn of Africa and the Indian Ocean in the southeast. It has a combined population of around 370 million people.

Below are the names of the 22 Arab states in Africa and Asia. Click on the country name to view its information:

In Africa
In Asia

Algeria Bahrain
Djibouti Iraq
Comoros Jordan
Egypt Kuwait
Libya Lebanon
Mauritania Oman
Morocco Palestine
Somalia Qatar
Sudan Saudi Arabia
Tunisia Syria

United Arab Emirates